top of page

Unleashing Your Enthusiasm


For this week’s blogpost I will be talking about Unleashing your enthusiasm, a apprenticeship pattern written about in the Apprenticeship Pattern Book. Like the previous blogpost that I had written about, I felt that this was a really informational and useful one to read for when I will be working in the future. When it comes to working on new projects and getting things started I tend to get really excited about what we will be able to do and achieve. Thinking about the new environments I will be in when I start working is very scary and having an idea of what I should be prepared is very useful. The last thing that I really want to do is hold back on the type of person I am too. When I read that I will need to find other ways to nurture my passion, I found it unfair at first for me to find others means or outlets to express my excitement. Just because I like to be excited and everyone else doesn't, shouldn’t mean that I need to change who I am. After giving it some thought though, I did realize that a lot of my work will consist of projects and working with a wide range of personalities. This means that there will just have to be times where I will need to sit down and consider the team dynamic. There will be groups and projects that I will be involved in that will welcome my enthusiasm and unique thoughts and those will be the ones I know I will really shine. I think that this post is also important for further down the road in my career. When I am on the other end of the spectrum. When the group I am in will be receiving a new apprentice with enthusiasm and unique qualities that I had. It will help me to understand and help the other apprentices feel like they can express themselves in the way they want to. This article was very thought provoking for me and was very helpful for when I start working. It is very insightful and get me to think of things at a more mature and level headed stance.

bottom of page